Entry 209: Blue- Daniel & Emmy

It’s been a while…

Please, have a seat…

As always, drinks are on the house.

Tonight, Blue brings to us a tale of Mother & Child

Sit back, relax…

Enjoy the show…

*Blue comes onto the stage*

*Strumming an Acoustic Guitar*

*Blue begins singing*

In the darkness, I stand

I can hear them,

Their whispers stalk me relentlessly!

Alone I stand

All my old friends

Long since dead…

No one left to save me!

Death stands

Just on the outside

Waiting for fate to catch up with me!

I fall to my knees

Praying…

Pondering if this is my end?!

Is this it?

Have I no chance?

Am I to die?!

ALONE IN THE DARKNESS!

I WANT TO SURVIVE!!!!!

I pray silently that you are still alive

My one reason to go on!

Oh…

AM I CHASING HOPE?!

AM I CHASING YOUR GHOST?!

IS IT EVEN POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO STILL BE ALIVE?!

Hold on sweet soul…

Mother is close…

I’m not far behind you…

There’s no reason to fear

I’m drawing near

Hide & wait for me…

Stay alive…

I’ll find you…

…We will survive…

Insanity calls my name

My son…

If these things…

Should ever overtake me

I pray…you’ll run…

You’ll find a way,

Out of this place…

Run, run, run

I’m coming for you

I hear them screaming for me

Telling me to stop

You’re dead anyway

I no longer have a son

Bringing up my past sins

Sudden regret wells from within

They call from the walls

PROMISING ME, THERE IS NO ESCAPE!

THEY’ll DRAG ME SCREAMING!

I CAN’T GET AWAY, THEY SAY!

JUST ACCEPT MY FATE!

…I’ll be dragged into the darkness screaming…

These violent halls…

Dead filled walls…

…They say they’ve come to take me…

Oh…

AM I CHASING HOPE?!

AM I CHASING YOUR GHOST?!

IS IT EVEN POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO STILL BE ALIVE?!

Hold on sweet soul…

Mother is close…

I’m not far behind you…

There’s no reason to fear

I’m drawing near

Hide & wait for me…

Stay alive…

I’ll find you…

…We will survive…

What’s that around the corner?!

COULD IT BE?

IS THAT YOU STARING BACK AT ME?!

WAIT, WHY ARE YOU RUNNING?!

WHERE HAVE YOU GONE?!

YOU DISAPPEARED BEFORE ME?!

I NEED YOU HERE!

NEVER FEAR!

MOTHER WILL SAVE YOU!

So run away…stay safe…

Do whatever you need,

Just know, come my end

HELL EVEN!

I’ll find you, get you out

Soon enough you’ll be safe…

I CAN HEAR THEM GAINING ON ME!

I JUST NEED TO KEEP RUNNING!

I KNOW I’M CLOSE!

I’LL SEE YOU SOON!

MY SWEET CHILD!

Look ahead…

Ignore the hanging bodies of the dead

I’ll be there soon…

You can escape

Together we will find a way

Oooh…

AM I CHASING HOPE?!

AM I CHASING YOUR GHOST?!

IS IT EVEN POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO STILL BE ALIVE?!

Hold on sweet soul…

Mother is close…

I’m not far behind you…

There’s no reason to fear

I’m drawing near

Hide & wait for me…

Stay alive…

I’ll find you…

…We will survive…

I can hear them closer now

Must not give in to fear

I’m closing in…

There you stand at the end of a dead end…

I’m coming closer now…

I reach you now but everything changes around me…

It is then, I see the sad truth before me…

The graves of all my old friends

My family…

Then in the center are two more…

NO IT CAN’T BE!!!!!!

A note telling the truth of things…

HERE LAY A MOTHER

NEXT TO HER,

HER SON!

WE PRAY THEY KNOW PEACE

ARE REMEMBERED MORE FONDLY!

THE BOND THEY ONCE HELD!

THE LOVE THEY ONCE SHARED!

JUST BEFORE THE DISEASE!!!!!

…Losing her mind…

Committing murder/suicide…

She killed her family & friends

Such was their tragic end…

…Written on the headstones…

…Here lie…

-Daniel & Emmy-

Leave a Reply

