Entry 188: A Work Of Art

Drip, drip, drip, drip…

You were driving me insane

Always going on about how

I’d never become anything

Not an artist

That is what you said

Well, look at me now

I’ve made art from your head

Drip, drip, drip, drip

Am I an artist enough now?

Did you see my basement?

Were you wowed?!

I know, all the body parts

Were probably a bit intense

Just know…

They were for future art as well

Little did you know

I’ve always been an artist

You just didn’t realize how

Drip, drip, drip, drip

Gotta drain you out

I use the blood to sign my name

Sometimes I even use it

To paint…

Drip, drip, drip, drip

Almost done now

I think I’ll use your eyes

For something special…

I’ll peel your flesh

Make a nice coat from it,

Pry your teeth

Make some jewelry

Perhaps, sell it at a store?

You’re right, you probably wouldn’t sell

You aren’t good enough,

Are you?

Drip, drip, drip, drip

I sawed off your feet

With them,

I was able to make a sculpture

I’ve been working on complete!

You have no idea

How happy that makes me!

Drip, drip, drip, drip

So who is an artist now?

I’ll be famous someday

You obviously won’t see

You are as dead as can be

Why do I talk to you anyhow?

It’s not like you’d listen

You didn’t when you were alive

Still…

Now you are the art teacher

Who became art

You’ll be a part of my collection

Once I’m finished picking you apart

Drip, drip, drip, drip

The student is now teacher

Aren’t you proud?!

You are now…

-A Work Of Art-

6 thoughts on “Entry 188: A Work Of Art

Leave a Reply

