Entry 150: Blue- Voices

Welcome back to The Blue Room. We are very delighted to see you again. Please, take a seat and Blue should be about to begin. Remember, drinks are on the house. 

Hello everyone, Blue again. Tonight I have a song for you about voices. It’s funny how they can influence someone. This one is about an artist named Mai and how voices influenced her every moment of life. We have rock group The Clock Strikes Midnight with us tonight to provide some vocals and hard edge to the sound.

We will also be blending that with piano and some violin. We even brought in a choir to add to the background of certain parts of the song.

So please, sit back and enjoy. I hope you like it…

 

I woke up this morning

They said so many things

Constantly whispering inside my head

The words of the long since dead

Never letting me truly rest

They go on and on….

INSIDE MY HEAD!
INSIDE MY HEAD!

THEY TEAR ME APART!
THEY TEAR ME APART!

Constantly whispering
Have you seen my Mom?

Always questioning
Why can no one see me?

Sometimes threatening
I’ll be the one who leads to your inevitable suicide

I WISH THEY WOULD GO AWAY!

Endlessly torturing me, in my sleep and my wake

It doesn’t matter

They’re always there

They know me personally

They are things I sketch

Their blood

Their pain

All the suffering…

INSIDE MY HEAD!
INSIDE MY HEAD!

THEY TEAR ME APART!
THEY TEAR ME APART!

Constantly whispering
I haven’t seen her in so long.

Always questioning
You hear me though…why?

Sometimes threatening
You can end it all…just use that pencil you sketch with…or a knife…

PLEASE HELP ME SILENCE THE VOICES WITHIN!

INTERNALLY I’M CRYING! I’M DYING INSIDE!

WISHING THERE WAS A WAY!

TO SHUT THEM THE FUCK UP!

HehahahaHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Do you know what it’s like to have them there…

24/7?!

They gnaw at my mind…

It’s been going on my whole life!

IT NEVER ENDS!!!!!!!!!!!

INSIDE MY HEAD!
INSIDE MY HEAD!

THEY TEAR ME APART!
THEY TEAR ME APART!

Constantly whispering
I’m dead…aren’t I? I’ll never see mommy again?!

Always questioning
I think I’ve committed suicide…is this Hell?

Sometimes threatening
Today you will draw your suicide…tomorrow the world will see it…

I’M LOSING IT!

THESE ARE ONLY A FEW OF THE VOICES THAT ARE THERE!

ON EDGE!

PAIN NEVER ENDING!

I think I have a headache again…

Migraine inducing, voices still speaking…

I try to drink them away

They’re still there…WHISPERING TO ME!

PLEASE! JUST MAKE IT STOP!

So…now I guess I will……

Draw my final sketch to the world…

He…HE’S RIGHT YOU KNOW?!

*Sketching furiously*

If I’m not alive to hear them…they’ll be gone…

RIGHT?!

YES! Sketch and leave that final piece signed in your own blood…

What was that?!

I hear him again

Madness inducing

My suicide looming

I produce my final sketch

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Slitting my wrist and writing my name

I’ve likely signed my soul to hell anyways

Still that would be more peace

Than what I hear every second, inside of me…

The voices are fading…

Perhaps it’s finally working…

I’ll accept my fate

Everything goes black…

Then I hear them again…

NO!

SHUT UP!

Strapped to a bed….

Locked away…

I hear the voices tearing me away…

They’re still there…

WHY?!

I see people all in white…

They force me to take some pills,

Then to eat…

Then keep me strapped inside my bed

Locking me away…

Still, they are always there…

Pills won’t stop them…

Whispering to me…

Neverendingly…

*Sobbing*

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

-Voices-

 

4 thoughts on “Entry 150: Blue- Voices

  1. The lyrics are cool. I wish I had some sort of rhythm or song to hear it against. Still, as a prose this is haunting. As someone who fears hearing voices (I have quite a lot of fears actually), this prose drives in on that factor. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

