Entry 215: In My Waking Reality #1

It all happened so fast

He was there, then he vanished…

Hey baby, he said

I’ll be back soon…

Then, he wasn’t…

The news said he was a victim

Another soul gone missing…

The whispers on the streets said…

…He left me…

My father, what happened to you?

Why is it I hear you at night?

Who is she?

I see her in my restless dream

I hear her laughing at me!

Is she why you’re gone?!

NO ONE…

…Can convince me…

You abandoned us.

Mom took the only way she knew out…

I on the other hand, refuse to believe

You are gone eternally

I know I’ll see you again…

My heart aches for when!

Father where are you now?

I swear I hear you, even now…

I think I hear your screams

I think I hear you calling me your baby…

______________________________________

“BABY! BABY! DO YOU HEAR ME?!”

*Dark laughter echoes all around*

I’ll find my way to you my sweet daughter…

Realize, I’d never leave you alone forever

*Whisper inside his mind*

You’ll never find her

I’m not sure who she is?!

She shows me these horrible things!

I think your mother may be here too?!

I’ve seen her, I hope we’ll all reunite soon…

Please though, if you hear this, promise me,

You won’t come looking for me!

*Twisted laughter continues*

You’ll be reunited soon…

________________________________________

Dad, if you are out there and you come home to this…

I’ve had enough with barely sleeping…

I can’t stand to wait any longer,

I’m coming to find you!

You have my number…

Call me if you come home and find this…

She laughs at me night after night

Preying upon my sadness & loss…

I think I know where you are now

I’ve seen it in my dreams

I’m coming for you father…

Even as I write this…

…I can hear her laughing…

What I once thought just dreams

I am hearing more and more

-In My Waking Reality-

 

Leave a Reply

