Entry 204: Ticking…Ticking…

Ticking…ticking

I hear it again and again

What the hell is this madness?

When will it end?

Ticking…ticking…

There it goes again!

FUCKING SHUT UP ALREADY!

I’M TIRED OF YOU, DAMMIT!

Ticking…ticking…

I’ve just realized it isn’t an outward sound

Ticking…ticking…

Internally it confounds!

I think it’s coming from within my head

I feel them shifting…

INSIDE OF ME!

They wriggle, they writhe…

They must be coming to life…

Squirming and moving…

I’m starting to lose my mind!

The ticking must be an auditory hallucination

As the bugs hatch & slowly feed away…

Ticking…ticking…

I can feel them…

INSIDE MY BRAIN!

-Ticking…Ticking…-

Leave a Reply

