Entry 199: Echo: Memories & Forgotten Sins?

I watched the memories play

It was as real as could be

I don’t believe this is true

Yet the evidence is there before me

The emotions…

They are so intense

Am I witnessing the truth before me?

Myra?

My wife?

It’s okay, I’m here for you

Listen to my voice, Eric

The thoughts echo inside my head

Does she speak truth?

She seems…

Lovely?

It makes sense

We’ve spent our lives together, you and I

It makes sense…but something inside

It warns me, but…WHY?!

It’s the lies, Eric.

The other one, has warped your mind

She tried to come between us once

You told me yourself…

She claimed you were hers

You told me she lied…

You’d never cheat on me, you said…

You loved our family.

Best not to dwell on such bad memories though

One step at a time and we’ll put an end

To her lies…

Right, Eric?

Right…yeah…I think it’s coming back to me

I can’t remember her name…

Her face though…

Quite familiar

Of course I’d never cheat!

DON’T LISTEN TO HER LIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SHIT?!

The other voice…

Don’t listen to her/LIES!!!!!!!

The voices, my head…

Throbbing!

IT MAKES NO SENSE!

WHAT IS HAPPENING?!

The room went black and I awoke…

A hospital bed…

I believe I’m still on the ship

A voice appears over the loud speakers

Eric…

It’s not Myra, it’s the other one…

She laughs

Let me show you the truth Eric…

I think you’ll find it makes a lot more sense

Don’t you remember me, Eric?

Your actual wife…

The one you were pathetic and stupid enough

To treat like shit!

YOU FUCKING CHEATED ON ME WITH THAT SLUT!

I’M GOING TO SHOW YOU THE TRUTH AND YOU WILL RELIVE MY PAIN…

ETERNALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!!

My head feels like it’s splitting as the place grows dark

I’m there, another memory?

I’m with Myra?

Someone is watching…

It’s a video?

Shhh…it’s okay Eric.

Forget your wife

If you don’t love her

What is the point?

Maybe you did once…but now we have each other…

The world comes back to and I hear the sound of metal grinding

People all at once scream

A man comes from the darkness

A sickening smiling

IT’S ME?!

He has a knife

STOP! NOT ANOTHER STEP!!!!

What is happening?

He vanishes into the shadows and I hear nothing

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Hello me, I’m the cold dark truth

The thing you hide deep within your psyche

Confess and be honest with yourself

This is who you are

In reality

You loved playing your wife

You got off on the thoughts

The ones in your head while you fucked her?

Yes, those thoughts!

Was it nice when you dumped her body in the trash?

Your daughter bore witness to this

Couldn’t have that so…

Off went her head!

It was fun for you!

All you wanted was an escape

Stupid bitch kept you on a leash

Men aren’t meant to be tied down, right?!

We do what we want!

FUCK WHO WE WANT!

That’s who you are…

A killer, a cheat

A proud one at that!

YOU ARE A FREE MAN IN A WORLD OF ENSLAVED!!!!

NO! STOP LYING!

It’s not true…

I’D NEVER MURDER MY FAMIY!

I’D NEVER CHEAT!!!!!!

I don’t believe any of the bullshit you spew!

QUIT LYING TO ME!!!!!!

Everything fell silent

A light appeared

There stood my daughter

Beheaded,

Her head in her hands

Blood all over she asked me

Why Daddy?

Why did you do this to me?

Her crying suddenly took over

Loudly she cried in my mind

I felt her sadness…her sorrow…

I felt I might’ve done the things said…

NO! I…

I DIDN’T…I COULDN’T!

I WOULDN’T!

She ran and I felt compelled to follow

Down the dark corridor I went

Drowning in sorrow

I didn’t know what to believe

Who spoke truth?

Who am I…really?

Echo: Memories & Forgotten Sins?

Leave a Reply

