Entry 198: Echo- Myra

A dark rasping, echoes through

With it come a dreadful sense of impending doom

I walk into a room and am over come

By gloom

A despair that makes no sense

A longing without end

Kill yourself

The whispers say

Do it now

Or your family will do the same

I’m not sure what that meant

Nothing makes any sense

How am I to believe

Voices I’m unsure of

Inside a twisted reality?

Is any of this real?

It feels real enough

There she is again

Knife in hand

A wicked smile on her face

WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU?!

I scream!

Laughter is all I’m met with

A dark, horrific laughter

Her mouth does not move

There is no sound from the lips

I feel her there

Inside of me

Echoing within my mind

Dreadful darkness creeping inside my soul

I’m tortured endlessly!

Why do you do this?

What is it you seek?

PLEASE STOP TORTURING ME?!

Eric

A voice says

This time I think it comes from everywhere?

It isn’t the woman before me

She stands there smiling

Frozen in place

It’s as though time itself

Had stopped

How chill the stillness of her smile is

The dread I feel overcoming me!

I hear the speakers bring forth

A symphony of laughter

Alongside the cries of the tortured and damned

What is this madness I am suffering?

This endless nightmare

Where is it coming from?

Who is the sound of that voice

I don’t quite remember it

Yet it is familiar all the same

Eric? 

Her voice resonates again…

Surely you remember your dear wife?

You remember me…right?!

You can’t be my wife?!

I remember her

A voice nothing like yours

If you speak truth

Show yourself!

A woman steps from the shadows

Blonde, ocean blue eyed beauty

The red dress is stellar

She is beautiful as can be

My wife however…

She couldn’t be?!

Nothing of it makes sense

I have no memory of the woman before me!

YOU SPREAD LIES, SPEAK TRUTH!

WHO ARE YOU REALLY?!

Your wife dear Eric…

You don’t remember me?

No…no…you can’t be!

I’ve never met you…

YOU’RE CRAZY!

Stop it, I don’t know what is happening?!

Is this some kind of test?!

Who are you?

You…aren’t…my…

WIFE!

Eric…

She says before disappearing into shadows again

I’m your wife Eric…it’s going to be alright

I know you’re facing memory issues

They said it’d happen after you hit your head…

After the accident…

We’re together now though…

Believe me honey!

No…

NO!NO!NO!NO!NO!NO!NO!!!!!!!!

QUIT LYING! WHAT IS THIS…REALLY?!

Shh…it’s okay honey

I assure you I play no games

Don’t you remember me?

My name?

I-

Myra, baby?

You remember me, right?

I..I…

I-NO!

I, I can’t remember my wife’s name?!

What did you do to me?!

I know Myra wasn’t my wife

I’m positive of this!

I…

I know I’m right!

It’s okay baby…

It’s me…

Your one and only…

I blink, the room has changed

We are no longer in a space ship

Perhaps…a memory?

It’s her birthday?

Happy Birthday Myra

I said, planting on her a kiss

She seems so happy…

There’s Isabella, my son too…

Wait…

What was his name again?

I-I can’t remember?

Is she my wife?

I flash back and I’m back here again

What is real?

What is reality?

There there baby…

Let me show you everything

I assure you

You’ll remember it all in time

That’s what Dr. Kensington said

Everything will be…

Just fine…

She smiled

I wasn’t sure who to trust

Part of me wanted to trust this reality

However,

I didn’t feel I could

Inside I screamed something wasn’t right

Then she appeared closer before me

I was transported to another time

THIS CAN’T BE…CAN IT?!

She is there

A Dr. Kensington as well…

Is this the Dr. of whom she spoke?

They are delivering Isabella?!

That can’t be…

Could it?

That’s right Eric

Sit down…

Watch the memories play

You’ll realize the truth

…Someday…

*Pleasant Smiling*

-Echo: Myra-

 

 

2 thoughts on “Entry 198: Echo- Myra

Leave a Reply

