Entry 195: Echo: Whispered Memories

Open…slam…CRUNCH!

Open…slam…CRUNCH!

Open…slam…CRUNCH!

I awake to the sight of a door

Slowly opening and shutting

On what’s left of the head

Of someone clearly dead

Is this a nightmare?

It must be?

What do I remember?

The sight is disgusting

I grab a metal pipe

However…

As I go to push the body out

The door stops and slowly opens

On the other side

Only whispering do I hear…

Is that?

Daddy!

*giggling*

Daddy! Come play!

I missed you while you were away

Play now, this way I’ll have pleasant memories

When you are away again, for I know you’ll leave soon…

Daddy! I LOVE YOU!

ISABELLA! Can you hear me?!

It makes no sense

My daughter couldn’t be up here…

Could she?

She should be back on earth

Safe and sound…

Yes, I remember playing with my children

I remember my wife

I’m not sure what happened

Or where I am…

Another mission?

Following the whispers

My heart drops

I hear her…

SCREAM!

DADDY! AHHH!!!!

DADDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*Sobbing*

ISABELLA!

BABY! I’M COMING FOR YOU!

It makes no sense but…

I can’t stand the sound of my daughters cries…

She couldn’t be up here?

Still, something isn’t right

I run down the hallways

Past the blood and decay

I’m not sure where I am

I follow her screaming

The tearful cries

Where are you my Isabella?!

Are you alright?!

IS THE REST OF THE FAMILY HERE?!

PLEASE STOP CRYING!!!!!!!

DADDY IS COMING FOR YOU!

I’M COMING HOME!

I’m…sorry…I wasn’t there for you more…

It’s all going to be alright…

*Screaming and crying stops*

I turn the corner

Down another corridor I head

Lights flickering off and on

I stop at a dark passage

That’s when I hear it

The demented laughter of her voice

The dark corridor lights up

A woman with a wicked smile on her face

She has someone’s heart in her hands

Blood dripping from her teeth…

She stares at me

Her stare all at once alluring

Terrifying as well!

I am frozen in a place for a moment

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

She just smiles and laughs

Taking another bite out of the heart

Her eyes are black

She looks almost ghostly at times

Her skin so pale

What am I seeing?

The dark corridor goes black

The lights restored and no longer flickering

This terrifying entity has vanished

A dead man with no heart in her place

He wasn’t there before

I’m so confused

I can still hear her laughter

Resonating within the halls of my mind

I walk further still…

In blood, on the walls

My name written thousands of times over

ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!
ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!
ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!
ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!ERIC!

What is this?

Why?

Nothing makes sense…

I can hear her voice within my mind

It speaks from within my head

And…

It resonates through the halls at the same time

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Eric, they’re all here

Soon they’ll all be dead

Go ahead

Run…GO AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

Follow the whispers…soon they’ll be their screams

Go forth Eric, follow the trail of dead bodies…

Soon your family will join them too

I’ll eat all their hearts…

Yours too!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!

I ran as fast as I could

Corridor after corridor

Is this ship, this big?

I think I’ve been here before

I’m so confused

It feels as though the walls…

They are shifting?

Could that even be possible?

The lights went dead

Then I heard the worst thing

My daughters screams…

That twisted woman’s

…Laughing…

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

-Echo: Whispered Memories-

2 thoughts on “Entry 195: Echo: Whispered Memories

Leave a Reply

