Entry 186: Such A Lovely Smile

I still see you

Falling from that window

Death occurs

You ARE…DEAD!

Then, I wake up and you are there…

It happens again and again

I don’t understand why?!

The people in white tell me that I need my meds

They say no one is smiling…

Then again I sometimes look and I see you in the corner

Staring back at me

Such a lovely smile

You were my best friend…

That is you, right?

I hear your voice

The world changes around me

It makes no sense…

No more people in white

Just her.

Hey Ashley…

She says gleefully

That is my name

Scarlet was yours

You seem you…

I’m confused

It still makes no sense

You are clearly here now

What am I supposed to think?

That smile is lovely…

It crosses my mind again

You give that smile always…

Just before you jump

There you go again,

Smiling, all the way down…

SPLAT!

I’m back in the room

The people in white…

They’re dead

There is blood everywhere!

WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED?!

It doesn’t make sen-

I’m back in that old attic

You are all in black

Such a lovely smile

NO…NOT AGAIN!

………

I hear the crunch

Grip my head

Screaming, but nothing comes out…

The room again…

They’re all dead

I’m covered in blood

Someone’s eye is in my hand…

I snap back too

The attic, but your smile is no longer lovely…

It doesn’t make any sense…

Your face, you are fearful…

As you fall…

Why?!

I just wanted to tell you I loved you!

I just wanted you to care…

You look scared…

It is all too late I realize

Memories are tricky

The smiling one…

That was you indeed…

Up until I shoved you out the window

For rejecting me…

I always thought you had such a lovely smile…

Which is why, I had to throw you out the window

Making sure you never smiled again

You rejected my love

So, no one will ever love you again…

I wake up…

They’re all dead…

SHE FUCKING SMILED!

Haha…

YOU DIDN’T BELIEVE ME!

SHE SMILED…

But,

Now I am smiling…

You’re all dead…

Couldn’t have you see what I saw

That lovely smile

It is all mine!

No one will ever see that lovely smile…

Not again…

-Such A Lovely Smile-

2 thoughts on “Entry 186: Such A Lovely Smile

Leave a Reply

