Entry 146: The Station #1- Always On My Mind

Hey there sweet baby

How are you my pretty lady?

You caught my eye much too late

Sadly, it was fate

I can’t get you out of my mind

Thinking of you all the time

I’m a married man

You, my secret sin

Although is it really a sin, if nothing is happening?

Could these thoughts be nothing more than my mind

Happily reading into a one sided affair?

Do you realize you tear me apart?

You are a thief of hearts

Perhaps that is your intention

Maybe not?

Regardless I dream of you at night

I can’t help what my heart feels

It only became a problem when my mind agreed too

This affair one sided or not, had to end

I couldn’t just be your friend

So since you stole my heart

I ripped you open, and stole yours too!

After all it’s only fair

Now we’re even

Though sadly, I can’t get you out of my mind still

But that’s okay…

I know you’ll be there waiting for me when I get home

Your perfectly stitched corpse

Mine…

Forever more

Oh…and so glad you got to finally meet

…My dead wife too…

-The Station #1: Always On My Mind-

7 thoughts on “Entry 146: The Station #1- Always On My Mind

Leave a Reply

