Entry 143: The Clocktower: The Nightmare God

Fist to fist, again and again

Every collision, more powerful than the last

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! You cannot match me!

You fuel yourself with your pain and your hate

The rage that seethes from the punishment you endured…

Oh but that was just the beginning…you all of your pain and hate…

You neglect to consider, you are one soul…

I harness the hate, pain, suffering of MILLIONS!!!!!!!

Just call me God and bow before me now…

I ignored this and continued my attacks

A flurry of movements, like lightning directed at one another

We were attacking and counter attacking!

I would not be beaten with words

This place had done more than enough to me

It killed the one I love, it would surely torutre him still

I was not about to let it end like that…

A wave of fire shot at me but I stopped it before it could reach me

Interesting…you remain silent, you continue your attack…

How long though? I will beat you, you are far outmatched!

I AM THE NIGHTMARE GOD!

You will soon know what that mea-

SHUT UP AND FIGHT! If you are a God…

I WILL BRING YOU TO YOUR KNEES!

He seemed taken aback and angered all the same

His strength increased a thousand times in a mere instant

I would not be phased though…

It happened quickly. I felt his gauntlet smash into my armor

This was followed by several quick hits that exploded on impact

I held my ground though and quickly stopped the next attack

He’d aimed for my face however, I caught his fist and returned to him

A knee to the face that sent his head back snapping his neck…

To my lack of surprise, he started laughing maniacally

His neck snapped back into place he threw three quick fists at me

I dodged the first two but felt the full explosive impact of the third to my faceplate

BOOM!

My head was dizzy as part of my armor shattered and I felt my body shake

I’d smashed into the wall at which point arms held me in place!

The Nightmare God as he called himself came right for me with a follow up attack!

I teleported behind him just as he was about to land a flurry of strikes on me.

It caught him by surprise and I quickly siezed my opportunity

Landing a fist to his face as he turned around

The walls to the Clocktower shook as I dodged an attempted counter attack…

I shot faster than lighting around the room before punching my opponent in the face!

I held his face against the wall, continuing to go around the throne room in circles!

There was a steaming black stain and he had no head but once again…

A head grew and millions of voices laughed at me

I sensed the next attack and shot backwards but this abomination teleported

Quickly smashing open the lower back of my armor and landing a blow!

I couldn’t move for a moment as he landed twenty five vicious blows

They came fast and were all over my body!

Every one exploded and piece of my armor shattered like glass!

He grabbed me by the face and sent lighting through my body

I fell to my knees convulsing!

He smiled…I couldn’t see it but I could sense it…

Good bitch…bowing like I said you would!

I couldn’t do anything but scream in pain as he let go…

Then he quickly placed a punch to the left side of my face!

I felt the crunch of the gauntlet landing in my left eye…

The flash of the explosion…blinding me in the right eye

I heard the popping sound as my left eye exploded

I’d slammed into wall again but quickly sent a wave of flame around me

This seared the hands attempting to grab me as I ducked low

The pain from his most recent attack was unimaginable!

I screamed but refocused that pain and used it as power…

The Nightmare God had missed his next attack after I ducked

I’d sent a fist right into his stomach and watched it explode!

He’d laughed initially…until I snapped my fingers

Flames erupted from him internally!

I could hear this “God” screaming in pain

Unable to see, I simply sensed out his next flurry of attacks

He came at me from all sides, he was fast but…

His rage was controlling him…

This made him intensely unpredictable and dangerous…

It also made him mistake prone

We teleported, place to place, around the throne room

I followed his every move, prepared for all his attacks…

He was growing angrier!

I could sense his impatience…

To him, though he wasn’t saying it…

His attacks showed his frustration

It showed I wasn’t supposed to still be around

I was becoming an annoying pest…

The sickness that lingers in ones body a bit too long…

Never quite dying though I should have long ago…

This gave me hope

The power behind his attacks was growing stronger

The blows he landed, were shaking my body…

As well as the area around me!

The attacks I blocked were just as painful

However, I used that to fuel me

I then converted that pain into strength…

Speed…

I would block several rounds of attacks

Just waiting for the perfect moment…

When these moments came…

I’d plant one or two devastating counter attacks on my foe

This continued for a while…

The Clocktower continued to chime every hour…

A firm reminder I was running out of time

There was something else though…

I’d noticed every hour that bell tolled

The Nightmare God’s power amplified by one hundred times!

He could keep fighting, and would keep fighting…

I needed to find a way to end this, or he’d simply outlast me…

Barring a miracle of some kind.

I could sense him teleporting back and forth

Throwing off waves of energy, making fake spikes of energy

He knew what I was doing and it was working for him to a degree

Hehehe…how much longer can you keep this up?

Time is becoming as much an enemy as I am!

You can not win…THE CLOCKTOWER ALWAYS WINS!

I sensed his lightning fast approach

Blocked the punch that came from it…

However it went off anyways like a bomb…

IT EXPLODED WITH THE INTENSITY OF A NUCLEAR WARHEAD!

I was bleeding, and my head hurt

SMASH!

I felt the next attack narrowly graze my face!

Teleporting I narrowly dodged the explosion that came next!

It held twice the power of the previous attack…

I would not be able to block his attacks it seemed

He teleported towards me and followed up with several punches!

We danced a dance of death

I dodging attacks and he continuing his assault

One hit and it would all end

He was getting faster though and I was quickly running out of options!

Dodge, smash, dodge, SMASH!

I was taking more chances now, I had no choice!

I would dodge and land and attack, then repeat…again and again…

It felt like I was the universe’s biggest underdog in the biggest fight boxing ever knew!

Gracefully dodging and landing attacks but…to what end?

I knew my opponent wasn’t going to simply wear down

He would only grow faster and more powerful with time

Time…it worked against me like no other…

If I survived long enough…time would be my ultimate enemy

Perhaps even my death!

Halloween was fast approaching!

It would be upon us soon and at that point, I’d have 24 hours to end everything…

Or perish…

Desperation was just more fuel for the fire…

I focused it as well and unleashed more power

The Nightmare God was becoming slower…or…

I was becoming faster…

Another toll, another hour down

His power grew, my power did as well from the nature of my situation!

We met once again, fist to fist and a wave of energy exploded…

This time though, I saw fractures and then…as the next connection happened…

The Clocktower…exploded!

There was a shock and a screaming!

I could sense those still alive far below looking up at us…

I felt cool rain and knew it was real rain…

Smelling the air around me, I smiled

The cold air was familiar…this was Black Winter again…

The top of the Clocktower had exploded completely!

The force of our power was too much, and millions of screams filled the sky!

It seemed The Nightmare God was as in shock at this as I had been…

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My new found hope was quickly turned sour as I felt souls of the dead…

Those from the Clocktower and those that died in Blackwinter suddenly cry out!

The souls were swirling around us like a tornado and soon they entered my foe!

You…BITCH! You will die and you will suffer! I will end you and this entire TOWN!

I had got a second wind…though things were looking quite dire…

I’d gained an advantage.

I summoned everything in me and prepared myself for the next round of battle…

This time it was not me or the souls within the Clocktower who were in danger…

This was a battle for every soul within the town…

I was all that stood between a maniacal God and Black Winter…

It was live…or…eternal oblivion!

-The Clocktower: The Nightmare God-

 

Leave a Reply

