Entry 123: The Clocktower: Death’s Edge

*Labored breathing*

*Blood hits snow covered streets*

You ever hit a point you really knew this could be it?

I felt the frost in the air, my blood dripped

This thing, I knew I couldn’t look at it..

I remember what that nutter said

Looking at it would just make things worse

I could sense the evil shit!

I needed to find an exit…

The only one I could think to take though

…Well let’s just say that would be complete madness…

The Aguryu, or the Clocktower I pondered

As I pulled out my scythe, closed my eyes

Preparing for the worst, I knew…

I had to get this nightmare away from the streets…

To do so, meant suffering a nightmare in itself

I had to get inside the Clocktower

It was the only way…though the doors were closed

Because I was too late…

Classic me, never on time

Maybe I can get that promotion if I survive?

I dance and dodge, a flurry of swipes

The shadows enshrouding me

Quickly becoming a serious threat

It was as though this thing were the shadows

How do you fight that?

FUCK?! That hurt…

I can’t keep this up for long

Must think…

Where is it?

I sense around, but everywhere a knick

A graze, ah shit! That was deep…

It’s not looking so great…

I swing my scythe, carefully placing each strike…

Sadly…it…seems…

*Vomits blood*

I…don’t think it’s doing anything

Yeah…pretty sure I’m losing this one…

In a flash, I dodge and feel myself hit this wicked beast!

It let’s out a groan so great, it shakes the earth beneath me!

I felt the cold chill in my soul…

I’ve never felt fear like this before.

Tell me how do you defeat something

That Death itself fears?

It’s no use, I must lead it away..

…It’s sure suicide…

Heh, story of my life…

I still remember my own initial death…

The doctors telling me Cancer was how it would all end…

*Vomiting blood again*

I laughed and smiled…I’ve never taken anything seriously…

Almost there now…

FOLLOW ME YOU FUCKING OVERGROWN PUPPY!

Must keep Black Winter safe…

So many bodies!

Wait…she would tell me to keep positive…

Shit…I hope you are okay my friend…

Where was I?

Ah yes, the irony of my initial death

I told my parents…I’m not dead yet…

I had the biggest smile you know…

I died that night…

I chuckle at it now

It was painful then

…Shit…I’m not sure I’m going to make it…

…I must…you see, I need to see you smiling again…

Typical Ren, you would say…never taking anything seriously…

I’m pretty sure I’ll die a more permanent death soon…

Nothing good can come of this…

Sara, whatever is going on…I hope you hang in there…

I rush forth faster than ever now…

It’s…right on my heels…

I want to collapse…

I throw myself forward and spin

My back takes most of the force of the Clocktower doors

It digs its claws into my chest

Still…it…worked…

My blood flies, I’m sure this is it…

It’s all going to end…I think…

I didn’t want to say anything…

Not to you Sara…

If I did, I’d die for sure…

I just wanted to live you know?

Is that too much to ask for?

I just want to see your smile again…

I feel the dark void after the doors burst in

I surrender myself to the nothingness…

Your smile, the last thing I see…

…before…

*Collapsing*

-The Clocktower: Death’s Edge-

 

Authors Note: Hiya, thanks for reading! Truly, you all mean the world to me! This is just a moment for me to say thank you to each and everyone one of you and I hope you’ve enjoyed the journey thus far. This blog is twisted I know, but I thank you all for continuing to read it. I also wanted to say, tomorrow we are moving, so I’ll be without internet for a few days more than likely. The Clocktower will resume when I return. Thank you all for everything! πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Entry 123: The Clocktower: Death’s Edge

    • Thank you for everything! It means so much! I just have to get through tonight…which probably means I’ll barely sleep and be hyper vigilant to a crazy degree.

      I can’t wait to continue this story. I know the focus wasn’t entirely on the battle in this one, but more Ren and his ever spiraling thoughts, but I like where it went.

      Anywho, thank you so much and I can’t wait to get back to WP proper.

      Cheers! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

