Entry 115: My Throne Of Bones

Sitting upon my throne of bones

I hear all sorts of things

The suffering of the dead

The agony of their screams

Memories flash of horrors past

Many of them atrocities

They try to say I’m the most evil thing

Yet they were the ones that chose their misery

Every year they come here

Hoping for a future brighter than they have

Always seeking an escape

They find a much worse fate

It is in my Clocktower they learn true suffering

The madness they endure

Their cries of pain

Not a single one of them knows anything about true agony!

The souls of the failed deceased speak to me

In hopes that I feel sympathy for their plight

Their souls grinding eternally in this place

The cogs of a machine truly demented and maddening

Not even they understand TRUE SUFFERING!

Sitting upon my throne of bones

I suffer every day

No one truly understanding the meaning of my fate

I have no doubt that soon enough

Another soul will come to challenge fate

Some soul will believe they can find escape

I wish they would succeed in getting to where I sit

Perhaps then, they will understand the truth of this place

Perhaps…I can finally know peace

Likely though the screams of failure

Will continue to echo from these walls

Another body to decorate this place

Another failure who will beg me for an escape

Surely they must realize The Clocktower King

Can not end their suffering

I sit upon this throne of bones being the only soul

Who truly suffers in this place

I being the only one who knows the truth that waits

Should a soul ever find themselves…

At the feet of my eternal suffering

October is coming soon

No doubt another soul from Black Winter will try again

To escape that place

Someone tries every year in all realities

Here I will sit upon my throne of bones

Hoping they will succeed in getting to me…

-My Throne Of Bones-

 

?#21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Entry 115: My Throne Of Bones

  1. You expanded the story of the clocktower! Hmm, this one didn’t scare me that much. It made me want to learn more about the Clocktower King. And whoa, I can see how I am a romance writer. I thought, “Huh, I wonder if the Clocktower King is hot.” O_O Oh boy :/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow. Everyone wants to be the king, but the crown is heavier than they can know. Loved this entry and the extra insight into the Clocktower and it’s king. Assumptions are a foolish thing, but I can’t help but wonder if we will get an origins story for the current king. After all, unless I’m reading this incorrectly, this being was a soul seeking escape at some point.

    I also now feel there are three things here. The Clocktower itself, the King who is unfortunately bound to the throne, and the countless souls who have failed and are in a constant state of pain and misery.

    Great stuff, as always! I’m looking forward to October in Black Winter 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! This brought a huge smile to my face! I can’t seem to get much by you Corey. Yes, you will be learning more about The Clocktower and it’s King in the future.

      You have a fair (partial) image of things to come. There will be more…that is all I can say about that for now.

      Thank you for your kind words as well as your insightful reading. If you really want to get a better picture, read some of the Entry’s more closely. Or you could wait till Saturday, when everything begins.

      Cheers! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      • My schedule is relatively clear this evening so I’m going to give the first entry another once over. I’m really liking this little jaunt and am really looking forward to October and the terrors you bring with it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks so much! I’m nervous and excited about October. I’ve already been setting things up as you’ve noticed. The Entry’s that connect will be more noticeable soon enough.

        Thanks again!

        Cheers! ^_^

        Like

      • I wanted to stop in, first and foremost, to send some positive vibes your way. I hope all is going well with the moving preparations. I know what a struggle/stress that can be.

        I also wanted to mention I did a re-read of the previous entry and this one…and now I have more questions than I started with! Hahahaha! This is a good thing because I’m even more hooked now than I was. Good stuff 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • You should be warned, I have been dispersing standard Entry’s throughout so not everyone connects.

        The ones that do should start to be obvious fairly soon lol. Also thanks for the encouragement. I slept last night…it was nice. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

