Entry 79: Suicide Tree: Love Eternally

Come with me deep into the woods

Follow me to that old tree

You know the one I speak of

The one where we would always meet

That tree under which you cemented your love for me

So let us meet there again

Just like we once did

Let us cement our love once more

Just like before…

Though our bodies no longer hang there anymore

Let’s do it again

Using the bodies of these two love birds…

After all, what’s the use of possession

If we can’t relive our bliss

Even if only for a moment

I’m sure there will be more we can take

So we can go on future dates

-Suicide Tree: Love Eternally-

 

19 thoughts on “Entry 79: Suicide Tree: Love Eternally

  1. Hmm, this one gives me a strange feeling. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I have a feeling the two lovers are ghosts, and they possess the bodies of the living to make love. I wonder if I’m right 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fascinating. Ghosts addicted to the thrill of suicide by hanging; it would appear. I can believe this, especially since they were lovers — asphyxiation high: that sense of euphoria while being strangled or choked. Death doesn’t seem so completely terrible anymore 😀 Hmm, my imagination goes wild here… thank you, Sin. Superb.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, that is exactly what this poem is about. Thank you for reading and for your kind words! These two wanted to show their love for one another eternally and that was how they did it.

      Now, they do the same with the poor victims that come too close. Possessing them and performing their death again and again, like some twisted play. The poor living, many a victim claimed over two lovers into the macabre.

      Thank you for reading and for your thoughts. I always look forward to them.

      Cheers! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

