Entry 64: I Am Your Disease

Hey you, on top of the world

Everything is going perfectly

You are invincible in this ever growing world you love

Well guess what…

I’M SOMETHING THAT WILL BRING YOU TO YOUR KNEES!

It starts out small, sometimes you won’t even notice me at all

For months on end you may be fine

Then again, you may be hit immediately by this shit!

What will I deal this time?

The cold, a flu?

Maybe a super bug with a mix of the plague

I can be anything!

Go ahead, give me all the pills you can do, I love eventually becoming immune!

You see, I kill slowly, creeping through your body I am your disease!

Oh no, what’s wrong? Not feeling so well?

The doctor gave you pills but you are still suffering?

Perhaps it was a misdiagnosis or maybe I hit a metamorphosis

I changed, now you are in pain.

I give one of you a headache,

Another a different kind of pain,

Sometimes mankind will mix & match me to use in their little war games!

Are you listening yet, the next part is very important.

I can kill you, I can just leave you in misery, crippling you for life

I can in an instant kill everyone you care about with some new sick strain

Perhaps I will worm my way into your brain.

So next time you feel invincible just remember I can take that all away

I CAN TAKE YOUR LIFE IN ANY NUMBER OF A MILLION WAYS!

I KILL IN EVERY REALITY!

-I Am Your Disease-

One thought on “Entry 64: I Am Your Disease

Leave a Reply

