Entry 60: The Mad Manor

Where am I?

What is this place?

Why can’t I remember much of anything?

She sits there, beauty on her face

I can’t wait, till I can…

RIP OFF HER FACE!

I’ve been here many a night, in this endless twilight

I don’t quite understand who I am

She has no clue the plans I have for her

Better watch out, little innocent lamb

You’re in Black Winter now…

Let the game begin!

I feel something

Stirring within me

It draws me east

Something inside, says I should go!

Yes, little lamb go east

I can’t wait!

Soon you’ll find my manor waiting for you

My lovely torture maze waiting…

SO I CAN COLLECT MY NEXT FACE!

____________________________

It seems like it’s been an eternity

I know not how long it really has been

I see black snow falling down on me

It is cold outside

Oh look a house, oh my what a size!

I could live in a place like this, I wonder if there would be help inside?

It’s been a few days

I’ve been patiently waiting for you my beauty

PREPARE TO FEEL THE WRATH OF THIS BEAST!

I’ll just push a tiny button and she’ll be let in

Now the real fun can begin!

I knocked at the door and to my surprise it opened before me

I however saw no one inside

Still, I will search nonetheless

There has to be help somewhere in this abyss!

Wait, what is that sound?

Could it be, the help I need?

I think I will go this way, wait…

WHY DID THAT WALL SHUT BEHIND ME?!

I’m going to let her wander a little more

To the workshop, so I can grab a chainsaw

TIME TO DISSECT THIS WHORE!

____________________________

Something isn’t right, I feel I’ve been here several nights

I’m feeling quite haunted and there are disturbing sounds

The walls are constantly shifting

IS THERE ANY WAY OUT?!

VROOM!
Wait what is that sound?

I come for you, my dear beauty!
Who comes for me?!

I’ve waited enough time
I’ve been trapped for what seems all of time!

TONIGHT YOU MEET YOUR FATE! I’LL COLLECT YOUR FACE!
Tonight I will find a way to escape this horrid maze!

_______________________________________

Wait just a moment, I have been running every way.

Right behind me is a madman wielding a chainsaw and wearing someone else’s face!

I’LL SLAY YOU! I’LL RIP OUT YOUR INSIDES!

IT’LL BE PERFECT PARADISE!

Oh look a door, I’ll continue to run, surely, there must be something I can use

To avoid this horrible fate! Oh wait, what is this room? Why are there so many bodies?!

What is this wall?

Why are so many faces staring back at me?!

I’m coming for you! Soon I’ll cut you in two!

I’ll add you to my beautiful collection!

Oh look an axe, I think I’ll grab! No use just dying here!

Now that I think about it, I could really use this place.

Instead of being his next victim, I think I’ll plant this axe in his face!

HE DOESN’T KNOW WHO HE IS FUCKING WITH!

_____________________________________

I open the door, oh beauty where are you?

I lie in wait, he’ll die tonight, oh what a delight!

What is that sound?

Is that you?

Where the fuck has she gone too?!

I come from behind and swing the axe, now it has cut open the left side of his face!

FUCKING BITCH! I’LL KILL YOU DEAD! TIME I FINISH THIS!

Oh shit! He spun around, I wasn’t expecting him to be so fast!

Now the teeth of the chainsaw have dug into my face!

But wait, he hasn’t gone all the way in!

I pull away, let out a scream, something dark has awakened within me!

Time to die! I’ll finish you off. All it will take is one more hit to your face!

Wait what is this? That scream, it is haunting. It sounds like you’re MAD!

AWW FUCK DID YOU REALLY HAVE TO TAKE OFF MY HAND?!

It looks like you should have been paying more attention!

__________________________________________

I’ve lost my saw, now I roam the halls, I don’t remember my way out of this maze!

I’m coming for you, you better run, oh the things I’m going to do to you!

This isn’t supposed to be how it ends, although I do love the irony!

Just need to buy a little more time
I’LL RIP OUT YOUR SPINE!

Wait, where was this wall, I don’t remember it before?

HEY!

I turn around an-

THEN YOU TAKE MY AXE TO YOUR FACE!

___________________________________________

I lay here dying…finally to be set free…

LOOK! YOU GOT SO MUCH OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL BLOOD ALL OVER ME!

All this time, you would have been victim #201

H..H-HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

There it is, that familiar madness is setting in.

I strongly believe you will be more insane than me!

Likely, your victim count will reach eternally.

You see, that is the secret of this place.

Finally I’ve found someone to take my place.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

The place is cursed to make whoever lives here drown in madness and insanity!

FINALLY I’LL BE FREE!

Now that beauty has become the beast!

I think I’m going to like this place, like I love my new beautifully scarred face!

CHOP! CHOP! CHOP! CHOP! LOOK AT ALL THE BLOOD! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

-The Mad Manor-

19 thoughts on “Entry 60: The Mad Manor

    • Thank you! It is actually related to two past poems. I believe the first is “He Slays” and the 2nd is “He Wears Their Faces”. This one shows why among other things…

      I appreciate your time and I’m glad you enjoyed it.

      To be honest, this hit me in the middle of the night last night, and just developed all day while at work. It sang endlessly in my mind. I was pretty excited to get home and write it!

      Cheers! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • So true! It was very much deeply embedded in my soul! It is always wonderful how that works. It gripped me, I felt chills as they sang in my mind. It was an amazing feeling. So to write it down and post it felt relieving to say the least.

        Thank you again for your kind words and for continuing the discussion.

        Cheers! ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aww, thank you! I can’t take all the credit to be sure. My muse has a great deal to do with it. I don’t know if you believe in that sort of thing but she is very real to me, and often tells me what to write without me having a clue what I’m about to write prior to.

        Although this isn’t the case with every poem or Entry, it is true of many of the pieces. Thank you so much. I’m glad you believe I produce quality pieces quickly. I actually have times where I look at a piece and think I’m not sure if I like it, but I’ve always told myself that I should post it anyways because I find often those are usually some of the poems that people like the most.

        It is kind of like a fun little way to experiment. If I don’t like it or don’t believe it is the best, I may still post it anyways, just to see what others think. It helps to get out of your own head, and to trust yourself or your muse.

        She has proven me wrong on many occasion. Thank you again for your time reading, and commenting. I hope I will continue to produce poetry and other Entry’s you enjoy in the future.

        On the note of how often I post. I will never post more than twice a day, but you will see me post 99.9% of the time at least once a day. I have to! There is simply no way I couldn’t. It consumes me from within. Quite often I want to post more than 2 a day on days I post more than 1 Entry, but I also won’t because I know 1 to 2 a day adds up over time. People wouldn’t want their inbox flooded too much. πŸ˜‰

        Cheers! ^_^

        Like

      • I see. Thank you for your detailed response. I have nothing to ask for now.

        Just that, I’m writing a story, which I’d like to publish as a novel. If and when I complete the draft, I’d like to get your feedback on it. I think you’d be able to find the goods and bads as the protagonist has a set of morals that is hard to comprehend for others (in the story), yet they somehow end up following him.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll gladly read over it for you. I believe my email is around here somewhere, but if you don’t have it, simply ask and I will give it to you.

        Mm…I’m glad you appreciate the detailed response. I consider it rambling, but “detailed response” sounds much better to me.

        Cheers! πŸ˜‰

        Like

    • Aww, that means the world to me as a lover of cult classic films and stories. Yeah, I sometimes don’t even know what to say about this piece. The night before, I was trying to sleep and the singing started, then I was at work and it just sang over and over again all day.

      At one point, before anyone came to work, I found myself singing it a bit. Obviously I couldn’t do the parts of the beauty very well. Xp Sometimes, I swear, I feel possessed when writing some of these Entry’s.

      The final line, was meant to convey just how she the soul had been twisted inside. I’m glad you liked the last bit. It also plays a crazy transition from the first two poems about the Beast type. You learn just why he really turned out how he did.

      Thank you so much! You know your comments always mean a lot!

      Cheers! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

