Entry 40: Nova Daniels #1

Am I still dreaming?

I slept and awoke here.

A sign read Welcome To Black Winter

Funny…

Someone I once knew disappeared

I can’t shake the feeling he could be here

Wishful thinking?

One can always hope not

I got a letter from this man

It was addressed from here

I feel a calling,

I’ve dreamt of him being here,

My dear husband…

You’ve been gone 10 years

Is this the place

The reason you vanished without a trace?

I feel you here

Can you feel me too?

What fate befell you?

I am coming my love,

Hopefully soon, I will find you

Or…

At the very least

Solve the mystery of what happened to you…

-Nova Daniels #1-

 

?: A hindi sideshow

 

 

5 thoughts on “Entry 40: Nova Daniels #1

    • Thank you! I’m about to continue reading the droves of others posts I missed while at work or sleeping last night so if you have posted recently I should get to it before long.

      You know…in like an eternity or two?

      People can really post a lot. Xp

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is wonderful, caught in between the idea/place of sleep and wake. “Welcome To Black Winter”, this captures such a great and very dark visual. Nova is far to at ease with her situation at the present moment. Terrific storytelling in verse. ~ Mia

    Liked by 1 person

    • She tends to be. Part of it is time is much different in Black Winter than in our reality as we know it. Her husband went missing a while ago in terms of time and how she knows it however, in Black Winter it really wasn’t that long ago.

      Also her story is told quite fragmented. Time jumps quite a bit. Alas, despite Nova Daniels #3 ending how it has, it does not necessarily mean there won’t be more Entry’s concerning her in the future.

      Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to read and for your kind words. It means a lot!

      Cheers! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

